Home > Participate > Exhibitors > Photography

Photography

Beach with camera in foreground, pier in background

YOUR PHOTOS ON DISPLAY

The Exhibition of Photography is an international juried exhibition of original color and black-and-white photographs open to photographers ages 18 years and older.

This competition includes a wide variety of exhibit classes, from landscapes reflecting each season to sports and still life photography. Classes also include memories from the Fair and photography depicting the Fair theme. You need not be a professional photographer to enter…there’s even a class for cell phone photos!

ENTRY INFORMATION

IMPORTANT DATES

Entry Deadline: Monday, April 17 at 11:59pm
Tier 1 Notification: Wednesday, April 26
Shipped Entries May Arrive: Thursday, April 27–Wednesday, May 16
Entry Delivery: Monday, May 15 & Tuesday, May 16 • Noon–7pm
Artists' Reception: Tuesday, June 6 • 7-9pm
Exhibition: June 7–July 4, 2023
Entry Pick-Up: Thursday, July 6 • Noon–7pm


ENTRY MATERIALS



ONE-DAY CONTESTS

Photographers have an opportunity to participate in our One-Day Contests, known as Photo Shootouts, on select days of the Fair. Participants receive a theme or topic when they arrive and have two hours to take photos with their digital camera or cell phone. Images are judged on-site and cash awards and ribbons are presented. Pre-registration required.

Close-up of camera lens

Photo Shootout #1

EVENT DATE REGISTER BY
Sunday, June 18 Friday, June 15 at 11:59pm

Download Entry Instructions

Enter Now!
Closeup of camera lens

PHOTO SHOOTOUT #2

EVENT DATE REGISTER BY
Sunday, June 25 Friday, June 23 at 11:59pm

Download Entry Instructions

Enter Now!


OUR PARTNERS

Sincere and heartfelt thanks to these partners

George's Camera logo
Nelson Photo logo
Blue Abyss Photo logo
Our Sponsors
Powered by
Twitter logo Facebook logo Pinterest logo YouTube logo Instagram logo
Back to
Top
Tickets