Home > Participate > Exhibitors > Garden Show

PAUL ECKE JR. GARDEN SHOW

GARDENS OF ALL SIZES ON DISPLAY

Show off your green thumb and win cash awards, special recognition and ribbons in the Paul Ecke Jr. Garden Show featuring competitions for large-scale Landscape Displays and more compact Container Plants.

This year the Garden Show will celebrate "The Great Outdoors" in accordance with the Fair's Get Out There! theme. This exhibit has divisions for professionals, amateurs, garden clubs and students.
Close-up of succulents and white rocks



ENTRY INFORMATION

Landscape with natural rock fountain

LANDSCAPES • IMPORTANT DATES

Landscape exhibits should attempt to incorporate the standards of water conservation, use of organic practices and sustainability, while including elements from the Garden Show theme, “The Great Outdoors”, and colorful plant material suitable for San Diego County.

Entry Deadline: Friday, May 5 at 11:59pm
Preliminary Designs Due: Friday, April 14
Landscape Set-Up: Thursday, May 18–Thursday, June 1
Displays Ready for Judging: Thursday, June 1
Judging: Friday, June 2
Awards Ceremony: Monday, June 5 • 6:30pm
Exhibition: June 7–July 4, 2023
Teardown: Wednesday, July 5–Saturday, July 8

ENTRY MATERIALS COMING SOON

All Local and State Rules apply.
Planter pot with flowers and greenery

CONTAINER PLANTS • IMPORTANT DATES

Big inspiration can come in small containers! Think outside of the box, and get planting in a creative container. Container plants are judged on health and quality, container selection, balance and symmetry, origality, artistic creation and more.

Entry Deadline: Friday, May 5 at 11:59pm
Plant Deliveries: Tuesday, May 30 & Wednesday, May 31 • 9am–5pm
Displays Ready for Judging: Thursday, June 1
Judging: Friday, June 2
Awards Ceremony: Monday, June 5 • 2pm
Exhibition: June 7–July 4, 2023
Entry Pick-Up: Friday, July 7 • 7am–5pm

ENTRY MATERIALS COMING SOON

All Local and State Rules apply.
Our Sponsors
Powered by
Twitter logo Facebook logo Pinterest logo YouTube logo Instagram logo
Back to
Top
Tickets