San Diego County Fair
Events  

Special Events and Days


The San Diego County Fair has many events and special days, most happening just one or a few days only. Be sure to mark your calendar! Additional events will be added as they are confirmed.

Meet our Street Team before the Fair begins!


The San Diego County Fair Street Team will be out and about during the weeks leading up to the Fair. Look for the booth, and you can get Fair information and win some great prizes, such as Fair merchandise and discount ticket vouchers.

Grand Avenue Festival in Escondido, May 17

Ethnic Food Fair in Balboa Park, May 23-24

Vista Strawberry Festival, May 24

Fiesta Del Sol in Solana Beach, May 30-31

California Lottery
Kitchencraft logo
Geico Insurance
Time Warner Cable

Here are many exciting Fair events:


Every Day


Opening Ceremonies

Every day; 9:30AM weekends; 10:30AM weekdays
Check this page for information on "the" Opening Ceremony at 3:30PM on Friday, June 5, and some special features of Opening Day!

 


Weekly


Seniors' Day

Every Thursday

PennySaver Value Day

Every Friday

Día de la Familia

Every Sunday


Select Days


Albertsons | Vons $4 Fair Days

Friday, June 5; Saturday, June 6; and Wednesday, June 10. Tickets available only at Albertsons and Vons stores.

Enviro Fair/Locally Grown Festival

Featuring the new Farm To Table Dinner!
Saturday, June 6

Watch and Wager on the Belmont Stakes

Saturday, June 6
The final leg of the famed Triple Crown

Fair Flower Festival

Sunday, June 7

Del Mar Arena Events

Something new every day!

Summer of Robotics

Saturdays and Sundays, June 6-7, and June 13-14

Pepsi Pay-One-Price Days

Wednesdays and Thursdays, June 10, 11, 17, 18, 24 and 25, plus select "online-only" days

Out at the Fair

Saturday, June 13

The Toast of the Coast Wine Festival

Saturday, June 13

Southern California's Best Dance Crew

Sunday, June 14

Singer-Songwriter Contest

Friday, June 19

San Diego International Beer Festival

Friday-Sunday, June 19-21

San Diego County Fair 5K

Saturday, June 20

Commotion By The Ocean Motorcycle Ride

Saturday, June 20

SummerFist Mixed Martial Arts

Sunday, June 21

Kids' Day

Tuesdays, June 23 and 30

Taste of the Fair

Tuesdays, June 23 and 30

Battle of the Bands

Friday, June 26

Gospel Festival

Saturday, June 28

My Big Fair Wedding Day

Sunday, June 29

In The Spotlight Contest

Tuesday, June 23, Youth
Wednesday, June 24, Teens

Hometown Heroes

Saturday, July 4